Corner Sneak Peak

One of our HUGE goals this year was to really start getting our home into shape.  We have some major construction planned very soon for some upstairs bedrooms and downstairs we are just doing a little tweaking.  We swapped out our old sofa and love seat for some fabulous IKEA finds and I’m working on getting the room put together now.  I am slowly but surly finding our style, putting it together, and making this home, US!

I thought I would share a little corner that’s really starting to make me happy!

IMG_6306

At first, I wasn’t sure what to do with this space.  I had imagined something else here, like a bookcase, but in the overall scheme of things it wasn’t going to work.  So eventually, this came together, and when I stepped back to look at it, I really liked it.  

IMG_6308

I love to walk by and see one of the kids ‘chillin’ in the chair.  They look so comfy and cozy and it’s definitely become one of there favorite places.

Don’t you just love it when parts of your home really start to come together? I see it, and it just puts a smile on my face!

I look forward to sharing more with you soon!

follow on facebook

2 thoughts on “Corner Sneak Peak

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply!!!

