Gold Accented Picture Frame

When I first started seeing gold everywhere, I thought, No Way! I’m not gong there!

Well, that didn’t last long.

Lets see….. gold spray paint, a few gold sharpies, and some gold craft paint later……Yeah!  I think I’ve caught the gold fever and it didn’t take me long to come up with a few projects to start adding gold to my home.

Accenting this picture frame is on way I added gold to my living room.

IMG_5086

I felt unsure when I first did this and so I took a gold sharpie and colored in the corners to see if I liked it….and I did! I lived with it that way for a while but recently I figured it needed an official job well done.  So I wanted to take the frame down, tape it off, and paint it with gold paint to give it a nicer look.

01   02

It took about four coats of paint to cover over the gold sharpie.  I had to make sure I let each coat dry completely before applying the next one to ensure good coverage.

IMG_5085

final product               IMG_5092

IMG_5093

IMG_5087

I’m pretty happy with this.  I think adding the accents of gold to this room really help to warm things up a bit and plus I’m really into the look right now. How about you?  Have you gotten the gold fever yet?

One thought on “Gold Accented Picture Frame

  1. Pingback: Gold Painted Mason Jars | Girl @ Home

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply!!!

